Notice 21 (4) A , N5B dates and detail help

You are here : Member Forums Possession - Section 8 and Section 21 Notice 21 (4) A , N5B dates and detail help
This topic has been locked as no posts have been made within the last 90 days.
M
Miles
1 Posts
0 Thanks
Hi All,

I am new to this and was looking for some help with following through an eviction correctly.

Background
----------

Initially property let through letting agent on an AST, who then absconds and continued to with-hold payment as the tenant advised their payments were being made. Agent failed to respond to the landlord and after the landlord lost a lot of money, the property was taken back. A new AST was formed with the landlord as the recipient of the rent and not the agent. Some of the rent paid by council via Housing Benefit direct to the Landlord in a 4 weekly cycle as per HB cycle and in arrears of rent due. Remaining rent due (difference between rent due and HB received) is made up by the tenant. Unfortunately the shortfall of rent due from the tenant directly has not been paid regularly and has continued to grow despite several requests and agreements to pay. Plans put forward by the tenant for clearing have not been met and now this has accumulated to nearly 3K. There are no deposits involved as non were taken. The tenancy has been on a periodic now for about 8 months.

Require:

Notice 21(4)a has been served by hand 13th Dec 2014 with a service date of 15/12/2014 and service witnessed. Expiring date given as 1 day before agreement start date 19/02/2015. Is this ok, particularly if the agreement signed date is a little later than start date of 20/05/2012, i.e signed date = 28/05/2012. Have I served it correctly with the correct details?