Advise on AST's &LTD Companies

You are here : Member Forums Campaigning and Policy Advise on AST's &LTD Companies
This topic has been locked as no posts have been made within the last 90 days.
M
1 Posts
0 Thanks
Hi Everyone,

I am new to being a landlord &i have had a nightmare over the last 12 months.I need advise on a few things, any advise will be great.

Firstly can you have a AST with a Limited company, if yes then all well &good if not is the company still abliged to comply with the conditions on the AST that they have signed.

On the start of the AST i drew up an inventory which was signed by one of the directors accepting the property in imaculate condition. I carried out a mid-term inspection &sent a copy to them stating on a seperate letter whatever was damaged needed to be rectified by the end of the term &any other damages that may occur between now &then as i would not be renewing the AST.

The AST was coming to an end so two weeks before i wrote to them asking them to make sure the property was vacant of any tenants placed there &also to make sure all damages, missing items, cleaning etc was done prior to the check out/handover.