Join the Residential Landlords Association
This is an eLearning course. Learn at your own pace
from the comfort of your own home.

Section 21 Notices (eLearning)

When a landlord requires possession of their property the first and most critical step is to serve the tenant with notice. A Section 21 Housing Act 1988 notice is a 'no fault' way of obtaining possession from a shorthold tenant. However recent changes in legislation have made the service of this notice far more complex, with an increasing number of regulations that landlords must comply with to ensure the notice is valid. In addition, there are now several different rules depending on when the tenancy commenced and whether the property is in England or Wales. It is vital that the Section 21 is completed and served in the correct way as failure to do so will lead to the process having to start again, causing further delays in gaining possession.


This interactive eLearning course is designed to assist landlords in understanding which Section 21 they need to serve and how to successfully complete and serve the notice.

Suitable for:

Please note: You will have access to this course for 12 months from the time of purchase.
RLA Member
from £24.00
Non Member
from £30.00

Continuous Professional Development

Remember that Continuous Professional Development points (CPD) apply to RLA courses. You can also get CPD points for being a member of the Residential Landlords Association.

What else can apply to my CPD?

Residential Landlords Association Accreditation Scheme

Residential Landlords Accreditation Scheme Logo

This course is worth 3 basic CPD points with the Residential Landlords Association Accreditation Scheme

RLAAS is a national scheme who aim to encourage, acknowledge and actively promote good standards and management practice by owners and to assist owners and tenants to undertake their respective responsibilities to each other.

RLAAS is open to all landlords who operate in the private sector, and accreditation is FREE. Members of RLAAS also receive a discount when enroling for a course operated by the Residential Landlord's Association.

To find out more, and what RLAAS means to landlords and tenants across the country, visit the RLAAS website.

View our training terms and conditions.
Landlord & Investment Show London Olympia 2019
99 Homes
John Pye Auctions