Main Topic

Selective Licensing

This page was last updated on 15/03/2012

Selective Licensing only applies in designated areas.  Where it applies all private rented sector rented accommodation in that area has to be licensed by the Local Authority.  You could be affected by selective licensing if your property is located in any of the following areas:

Blackburn For more information Click Here
Blackpool For more information Click Here
Bolton For more information Click Here
Burnley For more information Click Here
Durham For more information Click Here
Gateshead For more information Click Here

The rest of the areas covered on this page include:

Hartlepool Oldham
Leeds Salford
Manchester Stoke-on-Trent
Middlesborough Sunderland
Neath Port Talbot Thanet
Newcastle Wolverhampton

The rest of the page includes information on other areas where selective licensing is proposed, links to further information on licensing and a facility to let us know of any new designations you have been notified of.

Use the Guest Membership button below to see the rest of this page and others on the RLA website.


Members and Guests Only

Login to access this guide.

Log into your RLA Account

Join the RLA

Get full access to over 120 Documents and Guides

Enter as a Guest

Get reduced access to some Documents and Guides.

Landlord & Investment Show
Martin Co
Landlord Broadband

Share this page